Sport Science Faculty

The Ƶ Sport Science Department offers courses at both New Westminster and Coquitlam campuses. If you have any questions about Sport Science programs, please contact the respective program coordinator.

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Dominique Falls

Department Chair
Coordinator, Bachelor of Physical Education & Coaching

Email: fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Karine Hamm

Coordinator, Sport Science Diploma

Email: hammk@douglascollege.ca

Anna Schachner

Coordinator, Fieldwork & Coaching

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

Gord Sturrock

Coordinator, Graduate Diplomate in Physical and Health Education

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Jasmine Basi

Placement Coordinator 

Email: basij6@douglascollege.ca

Ryan Cook

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: cookr@douglascollege.ca

Angelo Trinidad

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

Email: trinidada@douglascollege.ca

 

Moises Vega Rebolledo

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: vegarebolledom@douglascollege.ca

 

 

REGULAR FACULTY

Ken Anderson

BPE, MPE

Email: andersonk@douglascollege.ca

 

Dominique Falls

 

BSC, MA, PHD 

Email: fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Karine Hamm

BSC, MSC 

Email: hammk@douglascollege.ca

 

Shawn Hetherington

BHK, MKin

Email: hetheringtons@douglascollege.ca

 

Peter Koci

BPE, MEd, PHD

Email: kocip@douglascollege.ca

 

Rob Lake

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: laker1@douglascollege.ca

 

Ed Lunn

BBA, BPE, MEd

Email: lunne@douglascollege.ca

 

Andrei Mandzuk

BSc, MSC

Email: mandzuka@douglascollege.ca

 

Cathy Mills

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: millsc1@douglascollege.ca

 

D'arcey Musselman

BPHE, MA, DC, RCCSS(C) Resident, FRCCSS(C)

Email: musselmand@douglascollege.ca

 

Mandana Salajegheh

BSc, MSc, MASc

Email: salajeghehm@douglascollege.ca

Anna Schachner

BPEC, MEd

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

Karen Sirna

BA, BEd, MSC, PHD

Email: sirnak@douglascollege.ca

 

Gord Sturrock

BPE, BEd, MEd, PHD

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Sean Conner

BKin, BGS, MRSc

Email: conners@douglascollege.ca

Andrew Kanerva

BKin, MA

Email: kanervaa@douglascollege.ca

 

CONTRACT FACULTY

Bruno Follmer

BSc, MSc, PhD

Email: follmerb@douglascollege.ca

Jamie Hawke

BKin, BFA, MFA, MA, PhD (Candidate)

Email: hawkej@douglascollege.ca

 
Tristan Sandhu

BSc, MSc, CAT(C)

Email: sandhut16@douglascollege.ca

Juliano Schwartz

BSc, MSc, PhD

Email: schwartzj1@douglascollege.ca

Jeff ThomsonEmail: thomsonje@douglascollege.ca